

To: Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 1 February 2017

Direct Dial:

01824 712568

Diai.

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 AM on WEDNESDAY, 8 FEBRUARY 2017 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair of the Planning Committee for the remainder of the 2016/17 municipal year.

4 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

5 MINUTES (Pages 11 - 22)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 11th January 2017 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 6 - 7) -

6 APPLICATION NO. 03/2016/1195/PO - LAND AT (PART GARDEN OF) FAIRLAWNS, FRON BACHE, LLANGOLLEN (Pages 23 - 36)

To consider an application for the development of 0.07ha of land by erection of one dwelling (outline application – all matters reserved) at land at (part garden of) Fairlawns, Fron Bache, Llangollen (copy attached).

7 APPLICATION NO. 41/2016/1113/PS - THE OLD CREAMERY, MOLD ROAD, BODFARI, DENBIGH (Pages 37 - 48)

To consider an application for the variation of conditions 2 and 3 of planning permission code no. 41/2000/1065/PC, to allow for the permission for Class B2 use of the building to inure for operations other than Mr D. R. Parsonage, and for the operations ancillary to the use of the building to be carried out on the land surrounding the building (retrospective application) (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Bill Cowie (Vice-Chair)

Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Meirick Davies Stuart Davies Peter Evans

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James Alice Jones Pat Jones Barry Mellor Bob Murray Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams Mark Young

Bill Tasker

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils